Simple ponytail !

Ponytail like this may not look the same if you don’t use right product and tools. 

This style was done for one of wedding magazine style shoot. 
First of all hair stays better in place if it shampooed and styled the night before. 

For better hold and volume in crown area  I used J Beverly Hills Bodifier. I spayed and restyled it with blow dryer and round brash. 


Then I set hair and 18 inches long clip on hair extensions with Bio Ionic iTools StyleWinder Rotating Curling Iron 1 Inch


To have long listing curls I hairspray each section with Aquage Volumizing Fix Hairspray 8.0oz.


My model has thick and fine hair. Fine hair is always difficult to creat volume on top. The other great tool I used was J Beverly Hills Volumis Root Volumizing Powder. 


Here is final results: 


Product:

J Beverly Hills Bodifier,

J Beverly Hills Volumis Root, Volumizing Powder,

Aquage Volumizing Fix Hairspray,

Tools:

Tail comb (for section into and back combing )

Dryer by Rusk 

Bio Ionic iTools StyleWinder Rotating Curling Iron 1 Inch

Hair extensions 18 inches long. 

Leave a comment